Wayne Taylor Racing wins record-tying 3rd consecutive Rolex

Wayne Taylor Racing overhauled its entire program during the short IMSA offseason and still pulled out its third-consecutive win in the prestigious Rolex 24 at Daytona. The team left General Motors after 28 seasons for Acura and came to Daytona International Speedway with a new car and a new lineup. WTR was able to coast to the win when the Chip Ganassi Racing entry suffered a punctured tire with seven minutes remaining in the 24-hour race. The winning lineup consisted of Filipe Albuquerque, Helio Castroneves, Alexander Rossi and Ricky Taylor. It was WTR’s fourth win in five years.