FEMA call centers closing Sunday, Monday for Fourth of July

Fema Logo

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) — National Processing Service Centers for the Federal Emergency Management Agency will be closed Sunday and Monday for the Fourth of July holiday. FEMA says the call centers will reopen Tuesday. The centers offer information for people affected by a disaster, by calling the FEMA Helpline at (800) 621-3362, from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. local time daily. Designated counties in Kentucky are Anderson, Breathitt, Boyd, Clark, Clay, Estill, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greenup, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Warren and Woodford.