10 more Kentucky counties join regional driver’s licensing

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) — More counties are being changed over this week to regional driver’s licensing offices operated by the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet. The cabinet says Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton, Garrard, Hickman, Livingston, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan and Muhlenberg counties are making the transition. Circuit court clerk offices in those counties ended in-person driver licensing services Monday. The cabinet has also begun offering online renewal of driver’s and motorcycle licenses, though it is not available to those whose name or address has changed or who require state police testing.