Scott Dixon seeks motorsports milestone 7th championship

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) — Scott Dixon opens the IndyCar season in search of the motorsports milestone mark of seven championships. The mark has been set by Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton in Formula One, In NASCAR, Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt and Jimmie Johnson have won seven titles. In IndyCar, only A.J. Foyt has seven championships. Dixon last season won his sixth title. He opens his 21st season on Sunday at Barber Motorsports Park in Birmingham, Alabama. He’s considered the greatest driver of his generation.