MLB season slated to start with Yankees-Jays, Tigers-Indians

NEW YORK (AP) — The major league season is scheduled to open April 1 with the New York Yankees hosting Toronto and Detroit hosting Cleveland starting a full schedule of 15 games. Major League Baseball announced its initial 2021 schedule last July 9 and has updated it with game times. The schedule envisions every team playing its first game on the same day for the first time since 1968. Nationally televised openers include Tigers-Yankees, Dodgers-Rockies, Mets-Nationals and White Sox-Angels.