Five Hilltopper greats to be inducted into WKU Athletic Hall Of Fame in 2021 Class

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. — Five great names in the history of WKU Athletics will be inducted as the 30th class into the WKU Athletic Hall of Fame in ceremonies set for Homecoming weekend this fall.

The 2021 class includes Sherrod Coates (football), Jay Davis (football), Donna Doellman Miller (women’s basketball), Janet Jesang (women’s cross country, track & field) and Chris Marcus (men’s basketball).

The induction of the 2021 class will bring the number of former WKU athletes and coaches to earn berths in the school’s Athletic Hall of Fame to 161 since its founding in 1991.

The 2021 class will be inducted in a ceremony highlighting the annual W-Club Homecoming Brunch, set for 10 a.m. CT Saturday, Oct. 30, on the main floor (John Oldham Court) in E.A. Diddle Arena on the WKU campus in Bowling Green.